MENAFATF FATF EGMONT

Plenary meeting of the

MENAFATF.

21-27 May 2021

 

 

Egypt

 

 

FATF  Plenary  meeting.  

21-26 Februry 2021  

 

 

 

 

 

 

27th Egmont group

plenary Meeting.

 July 2021

Mexique.

 

 

 

 

 

The TFAC celebrates its

15th Birthday.

 

The TFAC->Missions

Missions

Missions    

 

The TFAC is the single national center responsible for receiving and analyzing declarations of suspicious transactions and transactions and notifying them of the outcome of their actions. Established by article 118 of the law n ° 26-2015 of the 07/08/2015 (formerly the law 75-2003 of the 10/10/2003), the TFAC is charged primarily and in accordance with the said Law (art 120) :                         

 

                             * of the treatment of the declarations of suspicion

For this purpose the TFAC analyzes the declarations of suspicious transactions and transmits to the Public Prosecutor the declarations of which the suspicion of BA / FT (money laundering and financing of terrorism) is confirmed by the analyzes.                            

                           * to establish general guidelines To enable taxable persons to detect suspicious transactions and transactions and to report them    

                           * to collaborate in the study of AML / CFT programs

   Objective: fight against illicit financial circuits to deal with ML / FT

                            * participate in research, training and study activities;   

                         * to ensure the representation of the various services and organizations concerned with this field at both national and international level and to facilitate communication and coordination between them. 

              To do this, the TFAC has a right of communication which enables it to request all information useful for the accomplishment of its missions, to all the persons subject to the declaration of suspicion as well as to the public authorities in charge of the law application. These are required to provide him with the required information. The professional secret is not, in this case, opposable to the CTAF and the custodians of said secrets can not be prosecuted for their disclosure.  

The TFAC may order the provisional freezing of funds subject to the declaration of suspicion. In this case, it is required to close its work within five days from the date of the freeze order.


Tunisian Financial Analysis Committee © 2013

MENAFATF FATF EGMONT

Réunion plénière du  MENAFATF.                    

01 November 2020

Egypte

 

Réunion plénière du FATF.        

18-23 Octobre 2020

Paris

 

27ème Réunions du groupe Egmont.           

Juillet 2021

Mexique.

 

   

La CTAF fête son

15ème anniversaire.

 

 


CTAF->Missions

Missions

Missions

 

La Commission Tunisienne des Analyses Financières (CTAF) est le Centre national unique chargé de la réception et de l’analyse des déclarations concernant les opérations et transactions suspectes ainsi que de la notification de la suite qui leur est réservée.

Instituée par l’article 118 de la loi n° 26-2015 du 07/08/2015 (auparavant la loi 75-2003 du 10/10/2003), la CTAF est chargée principalemen et conformément à ladite Loi (art. 120) :

 

                         *du traitement des Déclarations de soupçon 

A cet effet la CTAF analyse les déclarations des opérations douteuses et transmet au Procureur de la République les déclarations dont le soupçon de BA/FT (blanchiment d’argent et de financement du terrorisme) est confirmé par les analyses.

 

                           *d’établir les directives générales 

Afin de permettre aux assujettis de détecter les opérations et les transactions suspectes et les déclarer

 

 

                           *de collaborer à l’étude de programmes de LBC/FT 

Objectif : lutter contre les circuits financiers illicites pour faire face au BA/FT

 

                             *de prendre part aux activités de recherches, de formation et d’études ;

 

 

                       *d’assurer la représentation des différents services et organismes concernés par ce domaine au niveau tant national qu’international et faciliter la communication et la coordination entre eux.

              Pour ce faire la CTAF dispose d’un droit de communication qui lui permet de demander toutes informations utiles à l’accomplissement de ses missions, à l’ensemble des personnes assujetties à la déclaration de soupçon ainsi qu’aux autorités publiques chargées de l’application de la loi. Celles-ci sont tenues de lui communiquer les informations requises. Le secret professionnel n’est pas, dans ce cas, opposable à la CTAF et les dépositaires desdits secrets ne peuvent être poursuivis du chef de leur divulgation.

 

La CTAF peut ordonner le gel provisoire des fonds objet de la déclaration de soupçon. Dans ce cas, elle est tenue de clôturer ses travaux dans un délai de cinq jours à compter de la date de l’ordre du gel.


Commission Tunisienne des Analyses Financières © 2013